5 Bollywood actors who looks like lesser known Hollywood actors

Before everyone accuses me of saying that these Hollywood actors are NOT lesser known…well they are lesser known compared to the Bollywood counter parts in India for sure.

  1. Kangana Ranaut and Alicia Vikander

I almost did a double take when I saw Alicia Vikander at the Oscars. I knew of her but I had never really noticed her until the Oscars this year. The first time I saw her on screen I was like ‘Hey did Kangana go to the Oscars too!?”. Yes believe it or not the resemblance between these two is uncanny down to eyes, nose, hair and even lips.

2. Kirti Sanon and Elodie Yung

I first noticed Elodie Yung in during the current season on ‘Daredevil’ where sh played Electra and was surprised by how much she looked and even dressed like our local Kirti Sanon. Here are the two for comparison.

3. Emraan Hashmi and Colin Farrell

This one is always a popular one but one that people seem to have forgotten. Happened to see Colin Farrell recently on Jimmy Kimmel and I was taken back by how Colin and Emraan resemble each other not just in looks but also their offscreen personality and roles.

4. Aishwariya Rai and Kristin Kreuk

Yes. There is a doppelgänger for the GREAT Aishwariya Rai. I have known it for years since watching the very popular TV show Smallville where Kristin Kreuk played Lana Lang for years but apparently not a lot of people know about her. Kristin is Canadian and is pretty well known actress around the world. Infact, she has also acted in two crossover Asian films – One chinese movie Street Fighter – The legend of Chun Li and the other and Indian Crossover movie (Yes) called partition with Jimmy Mistry which was basically the arty film version of Gadar. (Yes that happened!)

 

5.  Maisie Williams and Preity Zinta

Ok Maisie Williams is any day way more popular than Preity Zinta these days but stay with me on this one. It is only of late, in the new season of ‘Game of Thrones’ that I’ve realised how much Maise Williams has started resembling the young Preity Zinta, you know, the cute Preity Zinta before she got all kind of surgeries done and ruined her face.

 

Here is some photo evidence.

 

So there it is. I rest my case. What do you think?

 

 

 

Leave a comment